up

In June 2009, Gazprom Neft purchased 20% of the National Oil Consortium (NOC), an entity created by five large Russian oil companies to pursue oil production projects in Latin America. The companies are: OJSC Gazprom Neft, OJSC NK Rosneft, OJSC NK LUKOIL, OJSC TNK-BP Holding, and OJSC Surgutneftegaz — with equal stakes. In September 2009, the Government of the Russian Federation along with the Government of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela signed an intergovernmental treaty for cooperation on implementing mutual strategic projects.

Under the treaty, in the Spring of 2010, NOC and Corporation Venezolana del Petroleo (CVP), a subsidiary of the Venezuelan government-owned oil company (PDVSA), established a joint venture, Petroleos de Venezuela S.A. (PetroMiranda), for additional exploration and development of the Junin heavy-oil field in the Orinoco River basin in Venezuela. Recoverable reserves at Junin-6 are estimated at 10.96 billion barrels of oil. Block area — 447.85 km2 14 wells have been drilled at the Junin-6 territory to date.

As required by Venezuelan law, 60% of PetroMiranda is held by the PDVSA subsidiary, CVP, and 40% by NOC. NOC has paid the first part of a USD 600 million bonus to the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela for the right to become a member of the joint venture.

The Board of Directors of NOC has designated OJSC Gazprom Neft as the consortium leader, with responsibility for coordinating operations and managing the Junin-6 project for the period through the end of 2012.

As the project leader, Gazprom Neft holds a coordinating role on behalf of the Russian party in the Russian-Venezuelan joint venture, PetroMiranda. The project leader functions as the technical expert on the project and issues directives to the Directors of the joint venture (on the Russian side) regarding project implementation.

NOC member companies have approved the Early Production project, while all the current obligations of NOC to finance the joint venture (in the amount of USD 18.2 million) have been fully met.

Project JUNIN-6 BLOCK, ORINOKO OIL BELT
OJSC Gazprom Neft share 8% (20% as part of NOC)
Estimated recoverable reserves (С12), million tonnes of oil equivalent 1,830
Commencement of commercial production 2014
Venezuela
KEY EVENTS OF 2012
  • 5 cluster sites for stratigraphic wells arranged; first stratigraphic well completed.
  • 2 exploratory wells, 2 multilateral down-holes and 2 horizontal wells bored.
  • As part of the Early Production project, the first operational horizontal well was constructed, with a test-mode oil influx of more than 200 tonnes per day. In October, the well was put into routine operation with a yield of 600 barrels per day.
  • Concept design for upgrades completed, basic engineering works are in progress, with involvement by SUPSA Company.
  • Well construction permits obtained.
OBJECTIVES AND DELIVERABLES FOR 2013 IN 2013, THE COMPANY PLANS TO UPDATE THE ADDITIONAL EXPLORATION PROGRAM, INCLUDING:
  • alternating the program timing (for programs associated with drilling, seismic survey, PVT-studies and core survey);
  • incorporating well testing programs, core and fluids survey into the contract;
  • scheduling pilot surveys on 2D-seismic exploration and electrical prospecting;
  • thermal techniques testing.

TOOLS:

Compared to 2011
Add to «My report»
My Report (empty)
Print this Page
Download in PDF
Share this page
  • SEND LINK BY E-MAIL


    Your name*

    Your e-mail*

    E-mail recipient*

    Comment

    Type the word on the picture

    Send
    *required fields
Interactive analysis
Gazprom Neft on the map
Feedback

наверх
Обзор результатов / Геологоразведка и добыча / Международные проекты / Венесуэла

В июне 2009 г. «Газпром нефть» приобрела 20 % долю в уставном капитале ООО «Национальный нефтяной консорциум» (ННК), созданного для реализации нефтедобываю­щих проектов в Латинской Америке пятью крупными российскими нефтяными компаниями: ОАО «Газпром нефть», ОАО «НК «Рос­нефть», ОАО «НК «ЛУКОЙЛ», ОАО «ТНК-ВР Холдинг» и ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз» — с равными долями участия. В сентябре 2009 г. Правительством РФ и Правительством Боливарианской Республики Венесуэла подписано межправительственное соглашение о сотрудничестве в области реализации совместных стратегических проектов.

В рамках данного соглашения весной 2010 г. ННК и Corporacion Venezolana del Petroleo (CVP), дочернее подразделение Государственной нефтяной компании Венесуэлы (PDVSA), зарегистрировали совместное предприятие Petroleosde Venezuela (PetroMiranda) для доразведки и последующей разработки месторождения тяжелой нефти Хунин, расположенного в бассейне р. Ориноко в Венесуэле. Прогнозные извлекаемые запасы блока «Хунин-6» составляют 10,96 млрд барр. нефти. Площадь блока — 447,85 км2. На территории блока «Хунин-6» ранее пробурено 14 скважин.

Согласно венесуэльскому законодательству, 60 % PetroMiranda принадлежит дочернему предприятию PDVSA — CVP, 40 % — доля ННК. За право участия в совместном предприятии ННК выплатил первую часть бонуса в размере 600 млн долл. в пользу Боливарианской Республики ­Венесуэла.

Решением Совета директоров ННК ОАО «Газпром нефть» назначено компанией-лидером для координации работ и управления проектом «Хунин-6» на период до конца 2012 г.

Статус компании — лидера проекта предоставляет «Газпром нефти» полномочия координатора работ (с российской стороны) российско-венесуэльского совместного предприятия PetroMiranda. Лидер проекта выполняет функции технического эксперта проекта и осуществляет выработку директив членам Совета директоров совместного предприятия (с российской стороны) по текущей реализации проекта.

Компаниями — участниками ННК одобрен проект «Ранняя добыча», все текущие обязательства ННК по финансированию СП (в размере 18,2 млн долл.) выполнены в полном объеме.

Проект БЛОК «ХУНИН-6», НЕФТЯНОЙ ПОЯС ОРИНОКО
Доля участия ОАО «Газпром нефть» 8% в т. ч.      20% в составе ННК
Прогнозные извлекаемые запасы С1 + С2, млн т н. э. 1 830
Начало промышенной добычи 2014 г.
         
КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ 2012 Г.
  • Построено 5 кустовых площадок под строительство стратиграфических скважин, завершена строительством первая стратиграфическая скважина.
  • Пробурено 2 разведочных, 2 многоствольных наклонных и 2 горизонтальных скважины.
  • В рамках проекта «Ранняя добыча» завершена строительством первая эксплуатационная горизонтальная скважина, в ходе испытания получен приток нефти — более 200 т/сут., в октябре скважина введена в эксплуатацию в постоянном режиме с дебитом 600 барр./сут.
  • Завершено концептуальное проектирование апгрейдера, продолжаются работы по базовому инжинирингу с компанией SUPSA.
  • Получены разрешения на строительство скважин.
ЗАДАЧИ И ОЖИДАЕМЫЕ РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ 2013 Г. В 2013 Г. ПЛАНИРУЕТСЯ АКТУАЛИЗИРОВАТЬ ПРОГРАММУ ДОРАЗВЕДКИ, В ТОМ ЧИСЛЕ:
  • изменить сроки реализации программ (бурения, сейсмики, PVT-исследований и керна);
  • включить в контракт программы по испытанию скважин, исследованию керна и флюидов;
  • запланировать проведение опытных работ по 2D-сейсморазведке и электроразведке;
  • провести испытания термических методов.

ИНСТРУМЕНТЫ:

Сравнить с 2011 г.
Добавить в «Мой отчет»
Мой отчет (пустой)
Версия для печати
Скачать в PDF
Поделиться
  • ОТПРАВИТЬ ССЫЛКУ ПО E-MAIL


    Ваше имя*

    Ваш e-mail*

    E-mail получателя*

    Комментарий

    Введите слово на картинке

    Отправить
    *обязательные для заполнения поля
Интерактивный анализ
Компания на карте
Обратная связь